Local News

Walang Mali sa Anti-NPA Tarpaulins, Banat ng DU30 Govt Official!

Kung si Manila Mayor Francisco “Isko Moreno” Domagoso ay ipinabaklas ang mga anti-communist tarpaulin sa kanyang lungsod, iba naman ang reaksyon ni Department of Interior and Local Government Secretary Eduardo Año ukol sa mga porpaganda materials.

Ayon sa kalihim, karapatan sa pamamahayag ang mga nasabing tarpaulins.

“The expressions of sentiment against CPP/NPA/NDF atrocities are free speech and are legally protected under the Constitution. Remember, these are the terrorists’ groups driven by an archaic ideology who have been killing our police and soldiers and extorting from innocent civilians for the past 50 years. It is just right that people denounce them for their crimes against the people… If you are not a member of the CPP/NPA/NDF [Communist Party of the Philippines, New People’s Army, and the National Democratic Front], then you have nothing to worry about. How can these be “red-tagging” when they are Communists or Reds by their own admission… I believe these tarpaulins are mere expressions of citizens or certain groups that they are fed up with abuses and atrocities perpetrated by the CPP/NPA/NDF. I welcome such kind of expression to send the message to the CPP/NPA/NDF that they are not welcome in the national capital region, just like what other provinces, cities, and municipalities all over the country,” sabi ni DILG Sec. Año.

Magugunita na sinabi ni Mayor Isko na kanyang uubusin ang mga nasabing tarpaulins.

Ibinahagi naman ng National Task Force to End Local Communist Armed Conflict (NTF-ELCAC) kung gaano karaming Local Government Units na ang nagdeklarang “PERSONA NON GRATA” laban sa NPA.

“Voices that speak the truth

People are taking a stand against the Communist Terrorist Groups (CTGs) and their voices are now being heard. Soon, the future generation will be free from the communist-terrorist ideology that destroys the basic fabric of the Filipino society.

The CPP-NPA-NDF is listed as a terrorist organization by the United States, European Union, the United Kingdom, Australia, Canada, New Zealand, and the Philippines.” pahayag ng NTF-ELCAC.


Leave a Reply

Theme by Anders Norén